Highlighted
New Contributor

Anyone know of any good pet insurance that are affordable or good wellness plans???

I am a college student so I can't afford a expensive insurance right now until maybe late next year. I need a wellness plan or affordable insurance for my 3 month old kitten. Who is now curious bundle of fur . I was offered a 30 day trial from 24pet watch but now the complaints and reviews have me skeptical. 😲🤔

4 REPLIES
Community Representative

Re: Anyone know of any good pet insurance that are affordable or good wellness plans???

Hi, meliz1990! Although we do not offer our own insurance plan, we wanted to stop by and let you know about Trupanion pet insurance as a place to start. We hope this helps! 

-Tiffany W.

Contributor

Re: Anyone know of any good pet insurance that are affordable or good wellness plans???

Hi meliz1990,
Although my dogs don't have pet insurance, but I saw in Dogster Magazine that there is a pet insurance company named Embrace Pet Inurance.
I don't know what it costs, though.
This is the website written on the ad:
EmbraceYourPet.com
Hope you can find something!
Occasional Contributor

My 3 cats are insured with Trupanion, and I've been pretty happy with them.  They have litereally reimbursed me thousands in vet bills.  One of my cats was diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) 2 years ago, another got pneumonia, and one was just diagnosed with Diabetes.  I am very glad I have pet insurance - I could never have afforded the huge vet bills otherwise.  I would recommend Trupanion.  Healthy Paws is another top rated company worth looking into.  It is stressful enough having a sick pet.  With pet insurance, I don't have to stress over the bills, and can focus on taking care of my boys.